Already have an account?
Get back to the

A Little Big Town ‘Greatest Hits’ Album Is Coming! Learn About Its Release Date, Track List and More

The hit country band will release the hits just in time to wrap up summer


If you know country music, then you know Little Big Town — and after over two decades in the biz, the famed group are proud to announce the release of their Greatest Hits album on August 9 to celebrate their 25th anniversary. 

Who is Little Big Town?

The American country music foursome originating from Alabama consists of Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Phillip Sweet and Jimi Westbrook. Founding members included Fairchild and Schlapman, who met at Samford University.

Later came Westbrook and Sweet, and the rest was history. Since those early days, the group has become known for hits like “Girl Crush,” “Better Man,” “Boondocks” and more. 

MUST-READ: Country Music Icon Barbara Mandrell Talks God’s Plan, Her Retirement and ‘Precious Memories’ Digital Release (EXCLUSIVE)

Little Big Town celebrates 25 years

Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild and Jimi Westbrook of Little Big Town, 2022
Phillip Sweet, Kimberly Schlapman, Karen Fairchild and Jimi Westbrook of Little Big Town, 2022Getty

The group, who have achieved great success over the course of their career, are excited for this upcoming body of work to be released, capturing the essence of their repertoire. 

MUST-READ: Country Superstar Scotty McCreery Talks New Album ‘Rise and Fall,’ His Opry Induction and Being a Dad (EXCLUSIVE)

“As we embark on the next 25 years of Little Big Town, we wanted to reflect back on our catalog and really honor the songs that have had the greatest impact throughout this incredible journey,” the group said. “This Greatest Hits album was carefully curated by all four of us and is a love letter to our fans who have been there for every reason.”

MUST-READ: Dolly Parton Reacts to Beyonce’s Cover of ‘Jolene’ and Her Country Switch: See What the ‘9 to 5’ Star Said  

Phillip Sweet, Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Roads and Jimi Westbrook of Little Big Town photographed in 2006
Phillip Sweet, Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Roads and Jimi Westbrook of Little Big Town photographed in 2006Getty

Will there be any special guests on the Little Big Town album?

The group is proud to share that the tracklist will feature songs that include some of country’s biggest names. 

Kelsea Ballerini joined the group for a rendition of their song “Shut Up Train.” 

MUST-READ: Kelsea Ballerini: The 10 Best Songs by the Country Sweetheart, Ranked

“Kelsea is a dear friend of ours and has been telling us for years that ‘Shut Up Train’ is one of her favorite album cuts. When we asked her to add her voice to the song, we were blown away by the nuances she added. She made this song all the more special,” said the band. 

MUST-READ: Shania Twain Puts the Pop in Country: 8 Artists She’s Impacted Across Genres

In addition to Ballerini, Little Big Town is joined by Miranda Lambert on “Little White Church” as well as Sugarland on their cover of Phil Collins’ “Take Me Home.”

MUST-READ: Phil Collins Greatest Hits: 14 Top Tracks, Ranked

Check out their tracklist!

Side A

  • Boondocks
  • I’m With the Band
  • Little White Church (feat. Miranda Lambert)
  • Better Man
  • Pontoon
  • Bring It On Home

Side B

  • Shut Up Train (feat. Kelsea Ballerini)
  • Sober
  • Tornado
  • Wine, Beer, Whiskey
  • Girl Crush
  • Take Me Home (feat. Sugarland)

MUST-READ: Miranda Lambert Credits Her Mom with Her Take on Aging: “You’ve Just Got To Lean Into It”

Is Little Big Town going on tour? 

In October, the band will join forces with Sugarland and embark on their Take Me Home Tour. The group actually came together at the 2024 CMT Music Awards where they performed their joint rendition of Phil Collins’ “Take Me Home.”

MUST-READ: Lainey Wilson Went From Living in A Camper to Starring on ‘Yellowstone’ — Now She’s Taking Country Music By Storm

To hear tracks like “Shut Up Train” featuring Kelsea Ballerini, “Take Me Home” featuring Sugarland, and to pre-order their Greatest Hits album, click here

For tickets to their upcoming shows, click here

For more music content, keep scrolling!

11 Donna Summer Songs to Channel Your Inner Disco Diva All Summer Long, Ranked

The Members of the Runaways: A Look at the Hard-Rocking ’70s Girl Group’s Classic Lineup Then and Now

Best 20 Bob Dylan Songs, Ranked

Use left and right arrow keys to navigate between menu items. Use right arrow key to move into submenus. Use escape to exit the menu. Use up and down arrow keys to explore. Use left arrow key to move back to the parent list.